Cinnamon Bun Mug Cake

Hey guys!

Today I am back at you with a cinnamon bun mug cake. I wasn’t expecting much of it, but it blew me away! A cinnamon bun in 5 minutes? Yes please! I personally don’t always do so well when it comes to microwave stuff but this works fine. Most of my recipes come from somewhere other than my head, but I can assure you, they ALL get tailored by me. Weather it’s cook time, water, order, whatever, I always switch it up.

!It takes no more than 5 minutes to make and tastes amazing! It makes for on good size cinnamon bun so you can easily share it. It may taste a little more doughy than the ones you buy, but there is no wrong in that. I love this because it is so quick! Sometimes you just need a little quick dessert.

Ingredients

  • Greasing oil
  • 3/4 TSP baking powder
  • 4 TBS water
  • 9 TBS flour
  • 1 TSP cinnamon
  • Pinch of salt
  • 2 TBS brown sugar
  • 4 TBS icing sugar
  • 1 1/4 TSP milk
  • 1 1/2 water (do not mix with icing or bun)

Steps

  1. Grease your medium/large mug
  2. Add flour, baking powder, salt
  3. Slowly add water and mix
  4. Sprinkle surface with flour (not from ingredients list)
  5. Stretch your dough in a long oval shape
  6. Sprinkle evenly cinnamon and brown sugar
  7. Roll it all up and add water on top
  8. Microwave for 1-1 1/2 minute
  9. Mix icing sugar and water to make frosting
  10. Drip the icing on the cinnamon bun and you’re done!

Love you, have a bright day!

Leave a Reply

