Everything Everything – Movie Review

Everything Everything – Movie review

 

Hey, guys!

If you are anything like me, you have seen the ads and trailers for the movie Everything Everything. The movie interested me from the beginning, so when I got a chance, I made it a priority to go see it. I thought it would make a good review since most people were aware of it’s coming out!

First, here is a short resumé of the story, don’t worry, no spoilers! The story stars two main characters, a girl, and a guy. The girl can not leave her house. But when a boy moves next door, that rule is hard to respect. The movie showcases the teenagers surmounting that challenge.

I really enjoyed the movie. It wasn’t your typical romance or sad movie. There was an interesting twist to it. I didn’t find it was extremely crying worthy, and I found that good. I really liked how they managed to make a cute and kind of sad movie without making it a bring-your-own-tissues movie! I found the story had a really cute ending.

Overall, I really enjoyed and would watch in again. However. I wouldn’t say, it was as moving or ”life-changing” as the trailers made it seem it would be. To me, that’s not the biggest of problems. The movie is rated PG-13 and I respect that, I think the PG would also be a fine rating seeing there aren’t many heart-breaking or inappropriate moments. I give the movie 4/5 stars and recommend it to any group of girls that want to see a nice film.

Hope you liked this review! Let me know what you thought or if there are anything you would like me to review!

Love you, have a bright day!

-Coco

 

 

Leave a Reply

